DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Island of Dr Destroyer
by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2021 23:41:21

I started my campaign with this adventure. The opening scene is perfect for getting characters into the action and introductions to each other. The villains all hit on the nostalgia for longtime players of Champions, but will appeal to newer players because some of them are quite memorable. The maps are great and I had no problems cutting them in Microsoft Paint 3D and uploading them and expanding them for Roll 20 use. There is a lot of value here and the detailed bad guy hideout alone was worth the price of the adventure. Reply



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Island of Dr Destroyer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HERO System 6th Edition: Combat and Adventuring
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2021 23:11:58

The Hero System version 6 is the best mix of fantasy/real-life role-playing I've ever played. It is a universal principle that when you give someone more options, it become inherently more complex. When you make an RPG closer to real-life, it becomes more complex. The Hero System involves lots of options for character creation and combat, allows the character to specialize in anything, and gives tools for building characters based on back-story, strengths, fears, equipment, and even the people that character knows.

The Combat & Adventuring book is necessary to learn and run Hero System campaigns and adventures. It's also useful during character creation so you can see how your choices will affect your combat. This book contains a good foundation for having combat that uses super powers, guns, dinosaurs, robots, mental magicians, and everything else the Hero System can take.

At my age, I know how I learn. I learn well from reading, but I also learn from example. This book has way too few examples and formulas for combat scenarios. As I reviewed in the Character Creation book on this web site, a list of formulas with variables would be really helpful, rather than the English in-line wording that so often describes how something works. The Hero System is for intelligent folks because it involves a lot of math. Laying out the math in formulas would help so much in the heat of combat and might also make good annotations on a character sheet.

I purchased both the printed book and the PDF as a combo. The problems with the printed book are that it's black-and-white and soft cover. The soft cover means it doesn't stand up well in my collection; it kind of slouches. The B&W print isn't exciting to look at. Titles and captions in the black-and-white print are merely a bigger font, rather than using a stand-out color. The page numbers in the Index at the back of the printed book are hard to read as they were originally red and light blue; which get printed as a light-gray color. The colored page numbers have significance, too: blue is for handbook 1 and red is for handbook 2. Luckily they are prefixed with 6E1 and 6E2, otherwise I wouldn't be able to tell the difference.

Although I started Hero System with my teenage kids and their friends, they put no effort into learning this complex system. They never learned how to make a character or how to properly do combat. And no one showed me how to play; I learned it all from the books. Combat became bogged down because, not only did I have to control the NPC enemies' attacks, but also help the PCs make their attacks. After trying this system for a few years, they eventually got the fantasy hook and we transferred to D&D. D&D is easier for character creation and combat, the art is better, but the system makes little sense. Every racial and class feature, spell, and magic item has to be explained in loose English terms, rather than in game terms like the Hero System does. Armor class (AC), hit points (hp), and healing make even less sense in D&D, so I love how the Hero System tackles those issues. D&D combat involves one or two attack dice, the addition of small numbers (like +1 or +3), and comparing them as less than, greater than, or equal to some number. D&D won over our group because of simplicity.

Would I go back to Hero if they did? I don't know. It really took so much time building the enemies, vehicles, weapons, armor, and adventures behind the scenes. I would spend hours in the library, the restaurant, and at home preparing for a few hours of adventuring. And I would always figure the costs to make sure things were balanced which meant lots of math, and even more math when I would change a power by adding an advantage or limitation. I would sooner be a player than a GM again.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HERO System 6th Edition: Combat and Adventuring
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HERO System Bestiary (6th Edition)
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2021 22:49:39

I purchased the Bestiary for the same reason I purchased other Hero System supplements--to save time preparing for play. Since the Hero system requires you build everything beforehand, any time-savers are appreciated. And because the Hero System rules are so complex, it helps me become a better builder when I see the pros build things like centaurs, giant frogs, and living chests (mimics). For instance, it was cool to see how the dracodemo has wings built as a small multi-power: they help it fly and they can attack with those wings, but not both at the same time.

Another reason I bought the Bestiary was because the Villains 3 book I purchased mentions it. There is a monster there able to summon a certain number of character-points worth of creatures from the sea and it mentions the Bestiary.

I believe this was one of the rare PDF-only purchases I made from the Hero System. Like any good PDF, it is searchable and does not seem to rely on OCR (optical character recognition) that comes from scanning pages.

As far as the organization of the book is concerned, it is pretty well organized, but it can be hard to find things, even though it's a PDF. For instance, while there is a Table of Contents, there is no index. Take the imp, for example. The two-page, small-text Table of Contents shows imp under demons and devils. While I understand why it's found there, where could I go to easily find imp alphabetically? If I search the PDF for imp, I'll find words like "chimpanzee", "improve", and "important." So let's say that I check the box that says "Whole words only", then I'll find it. Looking for bear has similar problems. I find it when used as a synonym for carry, and in words like werebear. In the Table of Contents, it is on page 2, under Chapter Six - Mundane Beasts, under Bears. So, yes, while I agree with the organization, search helps would make the book and PDF better.

The art is okay, but I didn't buy the book for the art. However, while I kind of expected a black-and-white printed version (as it was with the Hero System handbooks), the Bestiary PDF itself is black-and-white! There are drawings of dragons, apes, and demons, all of which look to have been drawn in a single color. But like I said, I didn't buy the book for the art.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HERO System Bestiary (6th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HERO System 6th Edition: Character Creation
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2021 22:29:57

The Hero System is the most flexible, balanced, real-life/fantasy role-playing system I've ever played. You can play in worlds that resemble super hero comic books, deep space adventures, high fantasy, country westerns, pulp fiction, and 1920's New York noire, all with one system. The rules are a bit of a tough swallow, but they are pretty consistent. I love the separation between special effect and game effect. I like how many examples there are in the books, even though they're relegated to the margins. I like the artwork as well.

I love how I get a printed book and a searchable PDF (because I bought the combo). I wish the print was color and hard-cover, even if that made it more expensive. I would have at least liked the option to choose color or black-and-white. The soft cover starts to fall apart after lots of commutes in a backpack. It doesn't stand up well on a shelf of Hero books because of this. The index at the back of the printed book is hard to read because the original color of page numbers are light blue and red, which fade to light gray in the black-and-white printed version.

The most difficult part of the Hero System is having to build everything--enemies, weapons, armor, bases, vehicles, animals, adventures, and campaigns before you can play. All of this (plus learning the rules) takes a great deal of time. And you'd better have an intelligent play group. Combat requires lots of addition, counting patterns, and subtraction; building characters involves calculating costs with multiplying and dividing fractions. While there is additional software you can purchase to help out, you still need your GM's approval. They need to approve costs associated with limitations, and the design of things like contacts, favors, and complications.

While the popular D&D system is easy to learn, people have a hard time describing the flavor of Armor Class (a combination of dexterity and armor) and hit points. The Hero System nails these issues in the bud, where each character has an offensive combat value, defensive combat value, physical defense, energy defense, resistant versions of the last two, stun, and body. All of these combine to make a combat system that makes more sense, but requires more math in the heat of combat. Critical hits and failures in D&D each have a 1 in 20 chance of occurring because you're using 1d20. In Hero, you roll your attack with 3d6. A 3 is an automatic, glorious hit and an 18 is a colossal fail. Each of these rolls has a 1 in 216 chance of occurring. Much more realistic.

Here is what I would improve if there were another version of the book. While there is a section of charts at the back, I would also add a section of formulas. Formulas for things like knockback and turn radius are hidden in paragraph form. I would love to see formulas with variables and I just substitute the variables. Knockback, for instance, includes formulas for going into and thru walls, which require other variables like wall BODY and PD, but it is written in English form, rather than in math form. There are other things that could be turned into formulas, like the rules for adjustment powers, multi-attack, and how damage from an attack gets applied to defenses. So, in-line formulas would be great as would an index of formulas.

Another thing I would improve are the headers and footers. When I flip through a book, I personally look at the lower corners to find the page I want. However, the page numbers in this book are in the upper corners. Also, although the header will say something like "244 - Powers", I would really like to know alphabetically where I am in relation to what I'm looking for. Page 244 gives no indication as to which Power it's talking about. It happens to be Leaping. Therefore, if I was looking for FTL, I know I'd have to flip more towards the beginning of the book, and if I was looking for Multiform, I'd have to flip more towards the ending. Even if the header just had "244 - Powers - L" I would know where I was.

All in all, it's a great system, but it's not for the mathematically faint of heart. I started a group with my teenagers and their friends. I had no one to show me the ropes and no GM to explain how things worked. I spent way more hours preparing for adventures than playing them because of all there was to design and build, along with reading and learning the rules because the teens wouldn't.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HERO System 6th Edition: Character Creation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hudson City: The Urban Abyss - PDF
by Harold C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2021 02:19:41

In all, the product would have received a 4 star rating. The editing was GOOD, the presentation was GOOD, and the layout was GOOD. Toss in the fact that the detailed information contained within was GOOD, and you'd see why I'd rate it at a good SOLID 4 star product. If you want to run a campaign set in a gritty urban environment, this would be a worth while product.

The problem is, the security restrictions placed on the PDF document by means of internal document security - was higher than any I have ever used from other game companies such as SJGames, R. Talsorian, etc. Security settings folllow these guidelines (right click on PDF page, select properties, then security to see what the security settings are for your PDF).

Printing Document Assembly Content Copying Content Copying for Accessibility Page Extraction Commenting FIlling of form fields Signing Creation of Template pages

SJGames for example, only disallows Document Assembly and Page Extraction. R Talsorian only disallows Document Assembly, Page Extraction and Creation of Template pages. This particular product?

Disalllows EVERYTHING save for Printing and Content Copying for Accessibility.

How did I discover this fact? I went to copy the word "otorhinolaryngology" so I could google its meaning. When I could not copy and paste the word to Google's search field, is when I dug deeper into the permissions at the security level and thought to myself "Wow" and said to myself "not going to buy another product again with this kind of restriction."



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Hudson City: The Urban Abyss - PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vibora Bay - PDF
by Ernest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2020 15:24:15

An excellent setting for any Super RPG delving into the mystical side of things, VIBORA BAY gives the Champions setting new depth and texture. It would be especially good to mix with DARK CHAMPIONS: THE ANIMATED SERIES to have a dark urban fantasy setting similar to CITY OF MIST. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vibora Bay - PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Champions Now
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2020 14:00:46

Champions Now is the most confounding product I have reviewed to date. I’ll start with my ratings (this product definitely warrants multiple ratings) based on my direct, personal experience, and then if you’re interested you can read my detailed explanations below. [Note: People have told me that based on the text below that my overall rating should be 3-stars, and they're probably right. I gave it an overall 4 stars because it's hitting my sweet spot right now. Anyway, on with the show...]

The system mechanics – if you’re an experienced Champions player looking for a simpler, faster system that hearkens back to 80’s style of the first few editions of Champions and your players already know Champions too: ***** (5 stars).

The written text of this book: 0 stars. This is the worst-written RPG book I have ever read in my 40 years in the hobby.

The system mechanics – if you are unfamiliar with Champions or the Hero System and you’re looking for a medium-crunch, point-buy superhero system: *** (3 stars). The mechanics are great, but you’ll have to wade through the terrible writing to learn them.

The system mechanics – if you yourself are familiar with Champions but you want to GM it for a bunch of players who are not (which was my experience): **** (4 stars). Manageable, because your players will have you to explain things after they get frustrated reading the horrible text of this book.

Art and Design: ** (2 stars). The design and layout are fine, but there’s very little art in the book itself, and some of it is not up to Hero Games’ standard, imo. Also, the cover art is very un-dynamic and uninspiring for a superhero roleplaying game product.

THE WRITTEN TEXT

Let’s start here since it shades everything else about this product. The writing is terrible. It reads like a master’s thesis by a way-too-full-of-himself grad student. I feel bad saying that because I don't know the author personally, and I assume everyone is a nice person trying to do their best. But the writing style and much of the content really detracts from the excellent mechanics.

Most RPG rulebooks introduce a mechanic briefly, give some examples, and then explain it in more depth without overwriting the explanation. The author here so desperately wants you to know what HE thinks about everything that he writes pages and pages (and pages) of often unclear verbiage telling you that and then sort-of half-baked explaining the rules before actually telling you what a given rule is. This is just bonkers to me. I want to know what the rules are in as clear and concise a manner as possible. I don’t care what you think about them. Save that for your blog, man. The extra pages could have been used to include villain character sheets, more artwork, or an introductory adventure, all of which would have served your readers better.

The author of this book is excessively in your face with his opinions and views on how the game should be played, and it reads poorly because of his writing style and how redundant so much of it is. I assume the inspiration for this was Aaron Allston’s classic “Strikeforce” book from the 80’s. While Allston did write some excellent advice on playing and GMing superhero games, his writing style, while not dry, was practical, concise, and clear. The writing in this book is none of those things. Honestly, if you’re looking for that type of material, you would be far better served getting a copy of “Strikeforce” on DriveThruRpg or wherever and reading that and skipping all the non-mechanical text in this book.

The author also includes a lot of parenthetical opinion commentary on superhero comic books that doesn’t need to be in the book. Some of it I agreed with, some of it I didn’t, but 95% of it is completely superfluous to explaining the rules of the game or how to play it. Again, save that kind of material for your blog.

THE SYSTEM MECHANICS

If you are looking for a medium-crunch, point-buy superhero system that is fast and flexible and fun, I think these rules are awesome. There are a few things that I’ve house-ruled (the author is WAY more into Luck and Unluck mechanics than I am, and I don’t really care for his rules for them), but very few. The game plays exceptionally well as-is, and I LOVE how much faster it is to build a villain or run a combat than it is in 5e or 6e Champions (which I have played and enjoyed and have no problem with). I’m just at a point in my life where a simpler and faster – but still crunchy (I don’t want rules-light, I just don’t want rules-heavy anymore) – system is what I’m looking for, and this absolutely fits the bill.

Something else that I really appreciate about this book is that it is a superhero roleplaying game system. It’s not trying to be a universal RPG system, and I think that’s fantastic. That is absolutely perfect for my needs. The author sets out to write a simpler, superhero-focused, Champions game with its roots firmly planted in the three editions from the 80’s, and to his credit he has absolutely succeeded in terms of mechanics.

The only non-mechanical writing that I both agreed with and found helpful for new and old players alike is the author’s take on special effects. In Champions, if you want to shoot bolts of fire from your hands, you buy the Blast power and define it as a Flame Blast or whatever you want to call it (you can further fine-tune it, and make it crunchier, with Advantages and Limitations applied to the power, which is something that makes character creation a lot of fun). “Fire” is the special effect, “Blast” is the mechanic.

The author of this version of Champions wants the special effects to have additional mechanical effects when it makes sense. If a group of villains are standing in a pool of flammable liquid and you shoot it with your Flame Blast, it should cause the liquid to ignite and do your fire damage to everyone in the pool. A GM has to be careful to not let the players (or his villains) get away with too much “extra” mechanical benefit from special effects, but this is absolutely my favorite way to run Champions because it leads both you and the players to be more creative with your combat actions and makes battles less generic and more memorable.

But otherwise, the only downside of this ruleset is the terrible writing of the book itself. There are parts of the book that are confusing to players not already familiar with Champions, and my players were all as turned off the over-pontificating of the text as I was. If you’re new to Champions and are confused about something, don’t drive yourself to frustration trying to figure it out from this text. Find someone who is already an experienced Champions player or go to roleplayinggeek.com or the Hero forums and ask questions of people who already know how to play.

ART AND DESIGN

The design and layout are good, up to Hero’s usual standards. I think the book would have benefitted from more and better artwork that would inspire new players’ imaginations and get them excited about playing in the genre. And one of the great things about previous editions of Champions is each sample hero and villain having a good illustration showing you what they look like. Except for a couple characters, this book lacks that, which is unfortunate and surprising given the author is trying to go back to that 80’s well. Readers would have been much better served by more artwork and less of the author’s views on how games should be played.

When I first saw this book, I was puzzled by the cover. It’s a nice painting, but it’s just a not-very-striking character in an undynamic pose with some dim scenes in the background that aren’t superheroic and don’t really make any sense without context. Unfortunately, the author provides that context in the book itself. It’s a villain character he created, and he explains the character’s backstory, which is fine, but then goes on about the process of how the illustration itself came together and how proud he is of it and how clever he thinks it is to put a villain on the cover. Again, this is just taking up space that could have been given to actual game content and should go on his blog.

Also, putting an undynamic illustration of a visually dull villain on the cover of your superhero game is not a great way to use your cover to drive sales. Look at the George Perez cover to 4th edition Champions. Holy cow! That has both a great villain and a great hero battling in a dynamic, colorful illustration that screams “Superhero games are awesome, and these guys get it!” This cover does not do that and is sadly a wasted opportunity to hook potential players’ interests. (Especially since the inspiration and style of play being invoked is classic 80’s Champions, which is not about grim-and-gritty or dark, deconstructionist superheroics – you could certainly use these rules to play that way, but that’s definitely not the default. Such a weird choice.)

IN CONCLUSION

I’m giving this book an overall 4-star rating because ultimately I think these are great medium-crunch, point-buy rules for superhero gaming, and if you can get through the bad writing (or you actually like it – everyone’s opinions are different) I think you’ll have a great time playing this game. I really do hope it will attract enough of a player base to result in more products being published for it (some adventures for busy adult GMs would be excellent!), I just hope they’re not written in the same style as this book. Recommended, but with caveats.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Champions Now
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Hero System Book of Templates
by Virgil H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 13:13:54

A fantastic book allowing us to finally create characters with less headache. The pre-generated characters make it easy to introduce players to the game, easing the learning curve. This is a must have reference book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hero System Book of Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Champions Complete
by Todd M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2020 12:01:16
  1. The game is one of the greatest. It's time tested, has a solid fan base, and only gets better with each edition.
  2. Each edition is just that. It's substantially the same game, which is good, and refreshing.

Why I cannot recommend any of your products.

Because you treat your customers like dirt, at least some of us, and you're ban happy.

Yeah, I went to your site to give you money for things that can't be obtained here, to be greeting by a ban wall, and ZERO explanation.

You ghosted me. "Thanks"

We can't continue to invest in your products with any confidence as long as this remains the case.

Now, let's watch as you make the customer the villain, again.

I'd love to be proven wrong, but I'm not holding my breath.

TL; DR - you can't trust Hero Games, DoJ, whatever.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Champions Complete
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Champions: The Super Hero Role Playing Game (2nd Edition)
by Steven V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2020 20:44:52

I love that this PDF is here, so that I can once again access a rulebook I long ago lost during moves across country. All the pages are here, but I have given a moderate review rather than a top notch one because the scan quality is so-so on some of the pages and several pages have pencil marks and other blemishes on them. This is far from a "clean" copy of the book. I suspect there may be no such thing as a clean copy, since these books were rather flimsy and those of us who played and loved the game were not easy on them... but the PDF is objectively full of blemishes.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Champions: The Super Hero Role Playing Game (2nd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fantasy Hero (3rd Edition)
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 06:33:29

This is the BEST introduction to the Fantasy Hero and to the Hero System in general, in my opinion. It leads you step by step through character creation with lots of cool examples. It presents an evocative and cohesive default setting resembling a grim "dark ages" style of fantasy. The artwork in the book is consistent with this single unified vision. To be fair this was published in 1985 and most of the art isn't great quality, but it does have some nice full-page pieces of the iconic characters in various adventures.

The Hero System (including fantasy hero) is often presented as a encyclopedia of options, and tries to cater to every possible genre variation, with artwork and examples of different styles and concepts. As a result, most Hero books read like dry textbooks, and are so generically bland that they fail to inspire. In a game where you have to build everything from scratch, inspiration is the most important thing... and too many options are paralyzing until you start to get a handle on them.

I find this book to be inspiring (I still pull it out and read it) and it will lead you by the hand to learn all the core aspects of Hero. It has a short solo adventure to try on your own, and a long adventure to run for your friends and teach them. There is enough here to get a campaign off the ground, but not so much that there is nothing left for you to create.

That said, these rules are old and have been made obsolete by newer editions. The mechanics are solid and have hardly changed, but some terminology and point costs are occasionally different in new editions. As such, be aware that learning this game will not be a perfect introduction to the modern Hero System. But it will teach you all about how powers work, how combat works, how to build characters and monsters and spells. All the core rules and strategies are there pretty much unchanged. I still use the monsters and spells and NPCs from this book in games today. And, it is a great little game in its own right, very playable. even if you never "upgrade" to the latest edition.

This book stands alone with nothing else needed to play. The scan is clean, readable and printer-friendly. If you like it I also recommend the Bestiary (3rd edition) and Spell Book (3rd edition) as supplements also available on this site. There was a magic items book as well that had some really cool ideas, but that is not available in PDF so far as I know.

NOTE: This is actually the first and original edition of Fantasy Hero. It is "3rd edition" because Champions was in its third edition when FH was first published. Third edition games all featured rules that were customized for their genre; ti wasn't until 4th edition that a genre-neutral rulebook was published. I think that is a lot of what gives this game its charm -- it wasn't generic and wasn't trying to be.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Hero (3rd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero System Sidekick - PDF
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2019 23:19:19

This is a product that has really come in handy for new players to the Hero System. It boils down the concepts better than anything else out there or that I could explain myself. I highly recommend this for players looking to teach or learn this system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero System Sidekick - PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero System Rulesbook (4th edition)
by Norma B. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2018 12:50:06

This appears to be a scanned PDF (there are noticeable artifacts). I'm primarily using it for convenience and searchability, so that doesn't affect my usage.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hero System Rulesbook (4th edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Champions New Millennium (4th edition)
by Jen D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 16:16:39

This is the Cybergames printed 2nd edition of CNM. It includes the 4e Champions Stats of all characters at the end of the book. CNM is a book designed to simulate the comics of the day, which were the more gritty comics coming out of Image and the Independant Comic companies. The world building is top notch, the Heroes, Villains and every character in between are giving wonderful writeups that give you insights into their personality and help you to see how to roleplay them well. Reading these books always makes me want to run an adventure or two in this well crafted world

If you are playing this using Fuzion and want the whole list of champions Powers you will also need the Champions New Millennium Alliences, and Champions New Millennia Bay Cities books (Sold as PDFs, and should be listed in the above "Customers who bought this also Purchased" listing.

I would give this 5 stars, but the Fuzion system here doesn't include the whole powers list. Also, this particular edition of CNM removed the Lifepath and Mekton Vehicle plug ins from the Fuzion rules. Not huge losses, but annoying none the less.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Champions New Millennium (4th edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Champions New Millennium (4th edition)
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2018 09:23:05

First off this isn't Fourth Edition it is Fuzion, which is what I wanted except that they gutted the rules section which is what I wanted. It removed the lifepath options that I found enjoyable as well as the Mekton plug in for building vehicles. I have loved Champions since around third edition and have most of the fourth, fifth and sixth edition books however, and this just could be me, I for the most part have not liked the vehicle rules. So I was extremely disappointed when I was going to use this to work on an anime campaign with mecha and saw how they reworked the entire rules section and for me not in a positive way.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 117 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates