DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Mechasys
by Matthew P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2021 17:57:02

This supplement is just plain AWESOME! It makes setting up GENESYS for a mecha campaign super easy, and offers a good base to start homebrewing off of! I can't for what else is coming out in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mechasys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

I Declare!
by Jennifer V. B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2021 19:52:12

This supplement fills a niche that was lacking in my play experience, situations where the PCs want to convince a target of something, but a separate group of NPCs wants to sway that same judge. One thing my group like about it is the introduction of Materials, which function like weapons, but for a social setting. I give this supplement 4 stars because I feel it could benefit from more guidance on how to construct a good Adjudicator NPC. There are a few examples, but some more detailed advice would be appreciated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I Declare!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Boons and Banes
by Lucas A. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2021 16:12:46

A very valuable resource for anyone who wants to add a little more flavor to their character, or devise a new archetype using these as bases for additional traits.

That being said, many of these traits seem to be a little redundant: Unendowed seems to be little more than a limited version of unattractive, for example. Still, very much worth it for only $2.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Boons and Banes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

G.O.L.E.M.S.: Genesys Organizations, Legions, and Enterprises Management System
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 20:39:26

It's a little complicated, but it does what it says on the tin. GOLEMS is going to scratch the itch of every player who wants to micromanage their organization. If you don't have one of those players in your group, this document might be a little unnecessary.

The pages are well laid out, and the editing is above par. There is nothing to complain about on that front. But depending on your group, your milage will vary.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
G.O.L.E.M.S.: Genesys Organizations, Legions, and Enterprises Management System
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Salvage: Genesys Sci-Fi Junkpunk Setting
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 20:32:07

I swear this almost looks and feels like an official book. Just absolutely staggering levels of polish in these pages. If you're remotely interested in the setting, this is a perfect purchase. You won't regret buying this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Salvage: Genesys Sci-Fi Junkpunk Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

I Declare!
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 20:26:58

A fantasic resource for anyone who likes to run structured social encounters in their games. Well written, well edited and full of great ideas. Totally worth your time and money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
I Declare!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inquisition [BUNDLE]
by Justin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 11:34:23

Nothing like getting all you want for a discount to get started with a new setting! So glad this exists, and so very grateful to Mr. Tardiff for his tremendous work on this setting! Add this one to your collection today, won't you?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Expanded Fear Guidelines: Genesys Rules Supplement
by Justin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 11:32:23

Any product which seeks to clarify and bring more nuance and information to existing RAW (rules as written) earns a special place in my stack of must-haves! Mr. Zumwalt is a living legend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Fear Guidelines: Genesys Rules Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Instant Adversaries
by Justin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 11:28:40

What a life saver! This is a serious must for those GM's who like fly-by-seat gaming! Solid buy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Instant Adversaries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Expanded Archetypes
by Justin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 11:26:02

This product is a must have companion for the Genesys Core Rulebook as it features more fully fleshed out human archetypes along with additional choices for existing CRB archetype abilities. Solid product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pocket Genesys Dice Roller
by Shane K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 10:49:50

First!

This would be a great solution if I found myself going into a SWRPG/Genesys game without being able to use my computer or phone! One thing I would suggest, though, is adding the folding instructions as part of the instructions PDF. The last thing you want is 150 years from now you're linking to a dead URL and nobody can buy your product and pay you or your family those sweet royalties because they don't know how to use the product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pocket Genesys Dice Roller
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Manual of Mennara
by Rodolfo M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2021 18:05:54

It is an excellent supplement to better understand the world of Mennara and the Realms of Terrinoth. The most interesting thing was discovering how the cultures of this world are related to the great civilizations of humanity. I use it as a reference to research the world of Mannara and to produce the material that I am developing on maps for the GENESIS Core Book and other game systems. Thank you for your work and dedication!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Manual of Mennara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you, I'm glad you found it helpful!
Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
by Joshua T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 15:04:47

Something Strange was one of the first products offered on the Foundry, which means that Scott was both picked by Fantasy Flight to have that opportunity and those first titles likely went through some kind of screening, even if minor, to be a flagship launch. Even if the above turns out not to be true, you'd never know it, because Something Strange is an extremly well thought out and put together setting. It fills a nice niche that is touched on without much fan fare in the core optional systems, and its different sub-genres it covers all blend nicely. If you like the old vampire, werewolf, mage, changeling, and hunter games then this is the perfect Genesys supplement. Whether you want to be normie investigators, hunters, or those touched/infuenced by the supernatural themselves, this supplement has a little of everything. Whats more, and most important, its clear that this is a creation of passion by the author, because he is constantly updating it, and even adding in new content that he thought the book needed but wasnt ready yet. The recent Fey-Touched update could EASILY have been small 2.00 supplement and everyone who bought this would have bought it, but it was supposed to be in the book (but got cut for time) so he added it in later. Thats the kind of content and dedication to his project you can expect here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
by Carson W W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 13:12:16

I feel like this is an good break down of unarmed and close combat fighting and how it can be incorporated into Genesys. However, I feel like this is not something you would want to add to your game if you're using another setting, say Terrinoth or Android, as it can add several layers of complexity that would do more to bog down a game rather than build it back up. Ultimately, I think it would be fine if you used one of the included settings or design your own similar to those included.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zanagan Zoology: Part 1
by Carson W W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 12:58:33

This product offers about a dozen various adversaries themed around a fantasy jungle setting, along with some lore information and a little appendix in the back with more lore information. For the listed price, that's about $0.25 per adversary. Is that entirely worth the cost? Hard to say, but it is fair if you need some jungle or swamp monsters to throw into a random encounter, and extra adversaries do help cut down on the prep work a GM might need.

I would be lying if I thought the inside artwork, of a vastly different style and quality to the cover art, was to my liking, but they do illustrate each creature, and the art doesn't detract from the material provided within.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Zanagan Zoology: Part 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 451 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates