DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
H.G. Wells' Little Orc Wars
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2018 18:26:08

OMG! Little Orc Wars is a fun take on the H.G. Wells' rule book for war games. H.G. Wells wrote his rules for small spring loaded cannons and Little Orc Wars is written for little catapults. This is a quick to learn rule set and an easy to play one. If you are new to war games like me, then get this book. It's a lot of fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
H.G. Wells' Little Orc Wars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Oddities for a Sewer
by Andy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 14:58:42

Skirmisher can pretty much write for any setting and this is another example of helping add depth and complexity to your session. Use it how you will, there are ideas in here that can write full sessions for you in minutes. I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Huo Ji, the Fire Rooster (A Monster for 5th Edition)
by Andy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 14:53:22

So I'm not saying its not the perfect training session monster where the wizened old master summons a magical rooster for the student to catch without being burned or killed. I'm not saying it will lead to a story arc where the master and the rooster escaped a evil fire giant living in a volcano with a bunch of fire roster pets and is now after them. You'll probaby have other bizarre thoughts like that too reading something like this. It's awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Huo Ji, the Fire Rooster (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition (LARP)
by William T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2018 12:59:55

I first encountered Cthulhu Live in 2002 when I came across a copy of the Chaosium edition in The Complete Strategist in New York City. I was a long time Cthulhu Mythos fan and disatisfied LARPer, and CL1 is what really brought me into the live action role play hobby. Since then Cthulhu Live made it all the way to a 3rd edition, and I'm thrilled with the way the current edition expands and expounds on everything I love in the 1st. I espcially love the rules for "Outsiders", characters - often inhuman - that begin play beyond sanity and must struggle to preserve a facade of normalcy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Live 3rd Edition (LARP)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2018 11:14:42

I dont want to give too much away but this fits well into the Mythos. A balanced game where there are multiple threats to life, limb, and sanity, a great underlying story that most of the players will miss until everything is revealed at the end. Seriously well written characters, history and magic translations feel very Robert E. Howard, and very neat photos of previous players. Ive run a few Cthulhu Live Larps and this one is fairly easy to setup if you have a good space, good players, and a sarcaphogus. Can't wait to get my group together to run this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ageless (Cthulhu Live)
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2018 09:16:29

On the prompting of a friend I bought this one. I never knew things like this were done. I've done a couple murder mystery cruises and LARP'ed a bit, but a full on Cthulhu Live adventure like this is amazing. The story concept and characters are fantastic, there is a mystery to solve, and a hidden, very dangerous horror to face. Also, I have always loved the Serpent race, so this gives me some grist for my table-top roleplaying games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2018 04:14:00

This book is an interesting read even if you don’t have a campaign to use it in. A great breakdown of the effects of an appropriately set temple to whichever God, adding mechanics that had never occurred to me when the Gods are present in a campaign and the power concentrated in the places of worship. This can be extrapolated for any God in any Pantheon and I hope to see more of these written. A must buy if they continue in this vein.

Great collection of art, information, charts, and I love the tier system, differentiating one relic from the next. Next time you tour a museum with Greek artifacts, you might ask yourself which ones were touched by the divine.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Oddities for a Treasure Hoard
by Alex U. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2018 10:15:36

A great add to the GM's toolbox! This d100 chart allows a bit of curiosity and whimsy to be added to any treasure. I like that many of the netires can become plot hooks if desired, and if not they are just curiosities. 10 of 10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Treasure Hoard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2018 15:12:56

Usually I prefer funny supplements, but this one is really good. I am playing in a Greek inspired campaign and this one has some great magic items. I especially love the Thrysus of Dionysus (and I may begin badgering my DM for it immediately).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mysterious Relics: Pantheon-Specific Temple Objects & Furnishings
by Sharon L D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2018 21:31:11

"Mysterious Relics" is a nicely compact reference for the GM to quickly stir up encounters involving temples and sacred artifacts.

The "Pantheon-Specific" in the title refers to the classic Greek mythology, from Aphrodite, Athena, Ares, and Artemis to Zeus himself.

The beginning provides ideas, general hints, and temple-related scenarios for the materials in the book. A major side-bar on Classical Temple Furnishings gives many symbols, animals, and varied objects for both major and minor Olympic deities, and indicates which items are appropriate for more than one deity.

Much of the remainder of the book is given to detailing twelve deity-specific relics of the major Olympians for immediate use. The detailed relics are given in 4th Edition Dungeons & Dragons but could be readily used in other systems or system-agnostic campaigns.

Two more major sidebars provide compact, fast info for the busy GM: a longer selection of Temple Objects and Furnishings including a variety of items of many varied religions without reference to the Greek deities, and a list of Religious Garb and Accouterments (also deity-free) with not only clothing but also bodily modifications (potentially painful ones) for the priests, acolytes, minions, and lackeys.

I can see using this as a go-to reference for a last-minute game-session authoring or a more leisurely campaign creation for a major adventure.

Reccommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
by William W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2018 09:48:50

I don't do many reviews, but felt compelled to say a few words about this little gem. In all transparency I have shared emails with the author Derek Holland many times over the years, but that in no way influenced my review. First off let me say I had no idea I needed this product until I became aware of it. Moats are something present in my games but I hadn't thought much about them, they were more background scenery and never a true challenge for the players to overcome. This product has changed that for me. The introductory section in particular gave me a new perspective on how to spice up moats and make for some interesting challenges. I wish the product had expanded on that section a bit more, but the book is supposed to be about monsters, not moat contructions, traps and non-monster challenges. The monsters written up for Labyrinth Lord are not your normal fair and several are quite interesting. One can freeze you solid causing you to sink to the bottom of the moat! Yikes! This product added a nice new perspective on an often overlooked aspect of my games. I will definitely be using ideas from it in the next castle (moat) encounter that I work on for my campaign. Good stuff!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #45: Mutant Dinosaurs
by Wilfredo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2018 09:49:20

Skirmisher specializes in inventive ideas to be applied in various settings, and dinosaurs in a pos-atomic setting is certainly one of the oddest- yet also one of the most interesting. But the ideas in the book go beyond the obvious; anyone could think about, say, a fire-breathing T-Rex, but here we have, to give but one example, a stegosaurus that turns into a subterrarean predator at night! Also, every single creature includes examples of how they fit in with humans and other creatures in the post-apocalyptic environment.

In addition, as usual for Skirmisher books, there are also a few new optional rules, such as a "chaos" effect that warps reality in crazy ways, and advice on using them in a game.

This is my favorite Skirmisher product so far this year. Highly recommended, and not just for Post-Apoc games- its a great source of ideas for Super Heroes or Anime, for example.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wisdom from the Wastelands Issue #45: Mutant Dinosaurs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2018 07:12:50

Pretty good sourcebook for the price, great stat write ups for hazards, natural plants, and hired monsters to swim your defensive moat. Would have liked more passive defenses and traps, but this is dedicated to the monsters. Love Black Blocks and Pink Pike is disturbing. I never knew I needed to consider the moat until now, but also a great source for water hazards on a dungeon map.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Moat Monsters: A Sourcebook for OGL RPGs
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2018 19:39:54

These are pretty inventive. The intro actually had a ton of ideas for moats, too. If you have a castle, you'll want this book. In fact, I am playing an adventure with my future headquarters on an island. I think I'll surround it with some of these goodies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tu Gou, the Earth Dog (A Monster for 5th Edition)
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2018 13:09:05

OMG! I want one! I wouldn't even use it to guard anything, except my kids. I just want one for a character companion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tu Gou, the Earth Dog (A Monster for 5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 121 to 135 (of 476 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates