DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Chris P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2021 09:00:27

It is an absolute shame that more people haven't tried Savage Worlds. Coming from the standard D&D 3.5+ games that have been my addiction of choice since university, Savage Worlds is refreshing and new. Every player that I have introduced to this system has loved it. The system is simple, but still has depth for tactical players. The use of bennies is fun and the variability of hits and damage due to acing dice (exploding dice) keeps everyone on their toes. Players love the freedom of a classless system. System works for both experienced players and those that are completely new to the hobby.

Running Savage Worlds is much different from my Pathfinder and D&D experience. I don't worry about encounter balance which means that combat victory is never a fait accomplis. Players cannot assume that enemies are "level appropriate." They tell me that they like the challenge.

Powers (Magic) is very customizeable and the use of power points gives players the option to "amp-up" powers or alter them as needed. Yes, players can go supernova and use up all their power points (like spell points) in one round. To balance this the GM has bennies that they can use, though I'm careful not to use my bennies to just cancel a player's awesome moment.

As a component of powers is the concept of "trappings." At first my players glossed over this, but now it is a major part of character creation and theme. For example, our medic player has chosen light as a trapping for his powers (entangle creates chains of glowing light for instance) while another player has all of their powers work with an air trapping (smite on quiver of arrows creates swirling air that propels the arrow faster toward target). Players love the ability to have control over trappings. It also allows me to spice up the abilities of enemies with unusual trappings on familiar powers.

The Adventure Deck is a phenomenal addition that everyone using Savage Worlds should at least try.

I'm still trying to master the chase mechanic as I haven't used it enough to provide feedback. Same goes for dramatic tasks.

The only problem from my view, is that many more people need to try this system for their games.

Very highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Traps and Obstacles
by Felix H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2021 07:50:37

A fast and easy way to make up obstacles on the fly!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Traps and Obstacles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Solo Game Guide for Savage Worlds
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2021 05:48:48

This is a great add-on for both solo gaming (as advertised) and a GM needing some prompts for improv during a game session. Using existing Savage Worlds mechanics for the Oracles makes sense and is easier to integrate into a session than trying to load a meta-system on top of what SW does. I think it is totally worth the few dollars asked.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solo Game Guide for Savage Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
by Georg H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 16:51:42

Really good! Helped me a lot to run my group. I recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sprawlrunners
by Georg H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 16:50:00

This is just awesome. If you want to play Shadowrun and don't want to struggle with the rules this is the right toolkit. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eponinae
by Venancia Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 12:44:26

The race feels thrown together, almost like a joke race.. Descriptions of the home realm seem very promising, but not mutch meat to work with. If there was a bit more fleshed out, I think it would be perfect.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Eponinae
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Warrior Adept
by Oral W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2021 16:08:16

This background book really works for any magical setting. I've made NPC's and unique weapons using this ruleset and think its a wonderful addition to the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Warrior Adept
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutation Generation
by Oral W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2021 16:06:22

The content in this book is varied, silly, and a hit at my table. Whenever character creations comes up, they always take a peak in this book before deciding to take the plunge.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutation Generation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
by Thomas E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2021 04:09:28

Well structured product, made by the same people who have created the SWADE system and CRB content module on Foundry. Just like the CRB module, the PDF was cut into logical pieces, reconstructed in HTML, and completely linked, allowing for easy reading and quick look-up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners - FoundryVTT Module
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Garrett W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2021 15:38:15

Long story made short: if you're thinking about buying Big Apple Sewer Samurai because of any reason related to your appreciation for TMNT or other Saturday morning action cartoons, just buy it already. It really is everything you'd want from a toolkit for running TMNT-style RPG games in Savage Worlds. And then some.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sprawlrunners
by Joel K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2021 11:20:56

I have been waiting for a Fantasy Punk (SR) ruleset that wasn't actually Shadowrun for a long time. This ruleset which plugs very nicely into SWADE is perfect. There is the right amount of homage to my favorite RPG setting and it manages to be very playable. It doesn't try to shoehorn Shadowrun into SWADE, it uses SWADE rules and character generation with some well done (minor) modifications and additions to make it a fully realized Fantasy Punk (SR) rules addition. This is not a setting book, it allows you to use the RAW to create your own setting and world. I grew up on SR1 back in 1989, this is the first ruleset that made me feel like I can play that universe setting again without the headache of convoluted rules that just get in the way of a fun evening of RPG.

If you love Fantasy Punk (SR) and you like the Savage World rules, I suggest that you purchase this book and give it a go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sprawlrunners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
by RK M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 16:28:38

Love this game so much. After not having played Deadlands in almost 20 years, my friends and I are back in the saddle, thanks to the digital availability of this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands Classic: Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2021 06:57:37

I absolutely love this setting and hope the author expands the universe more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cradle to Grave: A Savage Worlds One Sheet
by Sam t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2021 09:09:08

This one sheet only enhances my anticipation for Vermilium setting release! I enjoyed watching the party I played with go from Indiana Jones to Carnage within the space of 4-5 hours. Loved every second of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cradle to Grave: A Savage Worlds One Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Randall M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2021 21:13:32

I haven't had a chance to get this on a table yet, but I absolutely love this book. There are a few typos here and there, but Alb has been super responsive to input on the blog, and a newly updated PDF just dropped with numerous corrections already.

The art is wonderful, and puts me in that Saturday Morning Cartoon vibe from days long past. This book MAKES me want to play, and the presentation is just incredible.

For seven bucks, this is a no brainer for me. This is going to be gifted to quite a few people in my gaming circle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 980 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates