DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Herbal Alchemy
by No N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 14:35:55

I think this is an excellent Alchemy Arcane Background. The way you can stockpile Power Points creates great flavor, but is balanced by how the Powers are actually activated. I'm very excited to use this since I've been looking for a good Alchemy AB for some time and this one really scratches that itch! I like it even more than the one in the Fantasy Companion!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Herbal Alchemy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Glad this suits your needs, "No N." We hope it ended up scratching that itch real good! (That feels like a weird thing for me to say.)
Artificer's Codex
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 14:08:49

For those that want magic item creation in their fantasy setting, this is the source to use! And if you're running an Eberron game in Savage Worlds, well you just NEED this one. This provides a clear and concise method for crafting a wide variety of magic items. The sidebar on Alternative Power Point Sources is also invaluable! This provides great guidelines for GMs and players alike on crafting magic items in high fantasy settings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Essence: A Savage Worlds investigative horror one-shot
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 14:01:19

A great short adventure! I adapted it to be run in my Eberron game and it worked perfectly. Has elements of investigation, research, social interaction, and confrontation. I loved running this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Essence: A Savage Worlds investigative horror one-shot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 13:57:39

This is a very robust supplement! And one of my players was very excited to be able to make his character's familiar more than just a "stock" wolf. A simple, but detailed way to build and advance familiars so they can grow alongside the characters as they advance. This is a fantastic product and definitely worth the purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much Michael. Your review is very much appreciated! I am glad your group enjoyed it. Have fun :)
Herbal Alchemy
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 13:53:53

A very concise application of the concept. But still quite versatile, which is true to the Savage Worlds style. This Arcane Background can be used for a variety of concepts from a nature-focused herbalist to a laboratory-bound alchemist. Short, sweet, to the point. Definitely worth the purchase!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Herbal Alchemy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you, Michael! We definitely designed it to be versatile, and we're glad it shows. The number of points acquired, the list of powers, etc. are all intended to be tunable to the setting and the characters.
Wand Magic
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 13:51:03

This is a fantastic product. Takes a great concept and finds a way to slot it right into the Savage Worlds system. It meshes nicely with the core rules and gives plenty of options. And for those who like the Eberron concept of the Wandslinger, this product will make that work nicely in Savage Worlds!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wand Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Herbal Alchemy
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 09:17:39

This is an interesting combination of a unique variant of Arcane Background and a low-power item creation. I like it, it might be useful in many fantasy settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Herbal Alchemy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you, Jan!
The Wolverines Take the Highway to the Danger Zone - GRADUATION SALE!
by Francis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/10/2020 13:15:39

This is a well written nostalgic romp through 80s action adventure. The author took the time to include a chart of common 80's slang for younger players to help them really capture caracters living in that era. With properties like Stranger Things set in the 80s and upcoming sequels like Ghostbusters it is the perfect time to call back to a time when over the top action was mixed with comedic moments and a sense of adventure and fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wolverines Take the Highway to the Danger Zone - GRADUATION SALE!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wand Magic
by Kristian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2020 12:09:36

If you love the idea of wandslingers in Eberron and want to play that concept in Savage Worlds with a new Arcane Background and supporting Edges, Hindrances, and optional rules, get a copy of Wand Magic. The Wandslinger and Dual Wielder are just two of the nine Edges that bring that core concept to life. I mean, even the arcane skill is called Wandslining. How cool is that?

The options included create a lot of variety in how to play different flavors of focus-based arcane casting. For example, you can go the classic D&D route in which one wand has one power or the Harry Potter route in which you use one wand for all the things. Playing a divine caster? Your holy symbol is your "wand."

I don't want to say too much else for fear of giving away the product, but the rules presented here will definitely get your creative juices flowing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wand Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wand Magic
by Venatus V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2020 09:53:49

A great product. The Edges add a lot of flavour while demonstrating the opportunity for creativity when situation core Arcane Backgrounds in your setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/01/2020 10:28:43

IN CONCLUSION The general tone of the rules took a step back away from hard numbers and explanations and more towards "if it makes sense" or "you'll get the feel of it". I get that this is frustrating for some people. They need hard guidelines for anything that happens in a game. I appreciate that. I totally do not need that, so I appreciate the lean towards "rulings over rules" that the book stops just shy of adopting. The system can support investigative scenarios, tactical minis combat and social maneuvering, with mechanical support for all the above. It's the most diverse Savage Worlds yet. I still think a couple of the choices were oddly limiting given that everything else seemed to be about making the system more heroic, but if I every truly find those things too troublesome, I'll houserule it. Pinnacle has released a number of setting conversion sheets (1-2 pages) for everything that doesn't have a full blown revision planned (Savage Rifts has been revised, and new Deadlands books are coming), but don't stress out: For as much as they changed, it's still remarkably backwards compatible. The BIGGEST thing to watch for with old material is making sure that the skills line up (given that some have been removed/consolidated/so on). Man, I love Savage Worlds. I've never hidden this. I've bought the core rules three times now, this last time going all-in on the Essentials Box. I did that after having access to the PDF of this edition. I fully believe this is the best iteration of Savage Worlds yet, so yeah, I'm gonna give it a glowing endorsement...even more so after using it in play. Big time recommendation. And don't bother holding out. There ain't a $10 version coming, aside from the PDF. Buy now, get to playing.

For my full review, please visit https://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2020/01/tommys-take-on-savage-worlds-adventure.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Joey M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2019 20:09:17

Great universal gaming system. Simple but versatile.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Wealth
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2019 17:34:44

As a GM I never liked the D&D feel of counting up every bit of treasure coin. Savage Worlds Wealth System is a great rule to still keep the interesting of fighting for money, without the numbers. However the rules are a bit short and are very abstract to put in place.

Expanded Wealth is a great addition to SWADE. Helps GMs and players to understand what can be bought, what can't, what is a good reward and what is a great one. Also the Lifestyle proposed here is a very nice addition to most settings. Your players can decide to use their treasure to raise their every day comfort.

The document is clear and well presented. Easy to read. Tables are clear. Good stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Wealth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2019 06:38:06

A very nice addition to SW rules. A well thought-out subsystem for creating all kinds of beings that help characters. It is aimed at fantasy but is ceratainly usable for other genres as well. The sample characters and companions are cool.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by ROBERT T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2019 10:17:01

A great system for any nearly any genre. You will find Savage Worlds Adventure edition is able to take on everything from the gritiest fantasy, to the the most over the top Post Post-Apacolypse settings like Rifts. Savage Worlds can do them all.

The only weakness of the system is to do powerful Super Heroes you will need experience with the system or to purchase the Super Powers Companion.

This is the system I go to by default when looking to translate something from fiction into an RPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 983 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates