DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Saloon Fate Deck
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2021 21:40:49

Love the subdued sepia finish on these, it's very easy on the eyes. The art of the ladies of Malifaux on the severes is a wonderful bonus (even with that voluptuous Black Joker).

Quality-wise, they've held up perfectly in sleeves and while being worked with via shuffling, flipping, snapping, etc.

Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saloon Fate Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Saloon Fate Deck
by Jerome M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2021 03:14:23

Honestly a bit underwhelming, the numbers and symbols are badly placed so you don't see all the infos when you have cards in hand in a typical spread, and the "sexy" artwork looks like something a teenager would draw.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - From Nightmares (Expansion Book)
by Daniel H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2021 14:14:33

Amazing addition to the world. The Beastiary alone is worth adding to your collection, but the new lore drops on Neverborn really change the way you tell stories in Through the Breach. These are the details we needed to add these mysterious Neverborn creatures into the game and maintain continuity in storytelling.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - From Nightmares (Expansion Book)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2020 10:50:17

I've been meaning to try playing through the breach as a fan of Malifaux and this one shot was the perfect excuse. It did a great job of laying out options for the game master and players to pursue and the theme fit perfectly in the setting as well as spooky season. Halloween themed one shot on halloween? Perfect for my group, and helped get us more interested in playing more through the breach in the future. Additionally the art and layout was fantastic. Highly recommend giving this a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by Samantha S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2020 16:47:53

Loved it, id not played a "Through the Breach" before but this was the perfect hook with it being halloween shortly to get people interested in the RPG. Its limited enough in size that players cant go wandering too far off the storyline which was very helpful with new players but i dont think this would present any problem for more seasoned players as the story really pulls you in so you wouldnt want to go elsewhere.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by Wendi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2020 15:28:18

This was my first Penny Dreadful One Shot and I am absolutely in love with it. Well written, has plenty of spooky atmosphere and a ton of amazing hooks. I’m a relatively new player to the game and when I saw the models in the Witches & Woes Rotten Harvest box I was super excited and then seeing this I just knew I had to get it as well and now looking forward to getting my group to run it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Congrats! You were randomly selected to receive the Rotten Harvest Baby Kade and Candy! Please reach out to us via our General Feedback form on our contact page (https://www.wyrd-games.net/contact) with your name and address so that we can send it your way! -Wyrd
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by Stephen M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2020 12:54:45

I've been looking for an excuse to introduce my group to Through the Breach, and this seems like a great little episode to do just that. If you're looking for a rural, halloween-themed horror experience then you will likely enjoy this. I'm a neverborn at heart, so any additional story involving Pandora and the woes is something I love to see. It's also a great opportunity to use the new Pandora Witches and Woes crew models, and I liked seeing the new art for them on display.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by Nick F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2020 18:12:11

I have been interested in through the breach for awhile as a malifaux player but I have trouble getting my dnd group interested in other systems. This is how I'm gonna get them in it is so well written good levels of narrative and combat and a great creepy Halloween one-shot to pull them in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2020 09:51:41

Great one-shot for the Halloween season, alot of interesting events I wont spoil here. I like that wyrd has been using the special edition models in their RPGs and they have been giving them unique characteristics and rulesets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2020 15:24:20

well written, lots of good hooks and ideas. Can't wait for my Fated to spend their night at Hallow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by Cody A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/18/2020 20:23:20

A great little seasonal adventure. Its has a good level of spooky (which is hard to do in RPG games) and plenty of atmosphere and things for the players to grab onto. I really enjoy a certain mechanic that changes the end fight quite significantly based on the players actions leading up to that point (i wont spoil exactly what it is). This will really help me keep up my tradition of spooky october adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - A Night in Hallow
by William D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/16/2020 00:47:25

Loved this spooktacular adventure. I run a game every Halloween for my friends and this one really gets you in the spirit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Into the Logic Engine
by hiroaki h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2020 18:06:04

This is a new world! It's similar to the feeling you get when you watch The Matrix, AKIRA, or Ghost in the Shell.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Into the Logic Engine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Into the Logic Engine
by DMITRY K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2020 16:39:48

It's linear as many other one-shot penny dreadfuls. However, it's a good homage to Cybepunk 2020, which can also be played in Shadowrun or as a transition from one campaign to another. Can easily be played with Tron or Ready Player One retrowave theme with 8-bit music etc.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Through the Breach RPG - Penny Dreadful One Shot - Into the Logic Engine
by Gavin Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2020 14:26:24

In a nutshell: Wyrd does not disappoint! I've bought a few hard copy PDs, and they've done a great job staying varied and avoiding the "samey" feel some other companies have in their published modules. Even by that standard, this one breaks the record for "out of left field." While it might not be to everyone's tastes, it's exactly the sort of thing my gaming group is going to love. It introduces a whole new aspect of Malifaux worldbuilding, opening up a ridiculous amount of potential for further stories in the same vein, along with an optional new mechanic that could be customized for further similar excursions. I've been a fan of Wyrd since Malifaux hit the scene, and this sort of thing is exactly why!

NPCs: There are only a couple of NPCs for the Fated to interact with, but they are three dimensional, with a clear picture given of their personalities and motivations.

Combat Encounters: This is where the adventure really shines. Every encounter feels fresh, with a variety of complications and environmental circumstances that keep things from feeling repetitive. Too many RPGs suffer from monotonous encounters, but Wyrd has gone above and beyond to make every fight in this module feel unique, both internally and compared to anything else that might be encountered in a campaign.

Story: This is... different... from most Through the Breach stories, I admit. That doesn't make it bad, but it does mean some people might be confused or disappointed, depending on their expectations going in. Either "Let's reenact TRON in a magical steampunk setting" excites you, or it doesn't. If you're in the former camp, this is pretty much everything you're hoping for short of copyright infringement. That said, the objectives are clear, the progression is logical, and there shouldn't be much in the way of milling around or saying "What do we do next?" which sometimes happens with my group.

Closing thoughts: This is a delight to add to my collection, and if you're a fan of quirky and offbeat modules, I expect it would be a delight to add to yours.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 79 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates