DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Wrath & Glory: Soundtrack
by Dirk W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2019 14:40:20

Richtig gut gelungen! Kino Feeling beim Zocken! Danke!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory: Soundtrack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Rulebook
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2019 14:00:39

As a 40 year old WARHAMMER veteran (1st,2nd,3rd Edition RPGS) i must say i am very impressed with this game.

The production quality is high and the content well written and engaging - hitting the right tone in regards to grim and perilous dark british humor.

The art work is inspiring and matchs the tone of the game.

The rules are fun and pay homage to the original edition but with modern design elements supported with great optional rules.

The game may have a steep learning curve for new rpgers but that is overcome with the starter set recently released by C7.

C7 are a brillant company who have produced a great game - the Old World lives on and is safe in their hands. I must say that i look forward to the upcoming Age of Sigmar RPG.

It is a golden age of RPGS with fantasy games in there many variations very much at the fore to the point it can be difficult to distinguish wheat from the chaff - if you want something engaging, gritty, inspiring and ultimately fun then pick this up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The One Ring™ Roleplaying Game
by Marcel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2019 10:55:24

One of the best RPGs I have ever played! It captures the feeling of middle earth very well and is more about storytelling than simulation... The game has kind of 4 parts: Journeying, social encounters, fighting and usage of talents for other things (like searching a room or follow somebody...). Every subsystem follows the same design of structure and has a tactical element to it. But I have to say, that the rules are kind of abstract and everything has to be interpreted to make it "middle earthly".

All this is done by a special dice system, using a d12 together with a d6 for every skillpoint and then try to reach a target number. There are special points to turn a bad roll into a good one and a mechanik for corruption and madness that sends most characters down into darkness after beeing in contact with the shadow for to long...

This book is the core rules and it really is very good in this department - you can play with just this book for years.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™ Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Character Sheet
by Christopher D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2019 20:40:13

The overall asthetic of the sheet is really nice (2 stars for pretty!), but it just isn't finished or even well edited. Entering lists of things in sections like "trappings" and "talents" boxes is sloppy with changes in the font characteristics from line to line in the same box, and the lines are inefficiently spaced. If this was fixed and then you could print up your completed form, I'd give this a 5/5. In this state, I can't really use this form. Very disappointing.

There is one auto-fill function that I have identified, from the Current Characteristics to the Skills table, but then it doesn't auto fill the "Skill" column by adding the "Characteristic" and "Adv" columns. It is nice, if you are going to have only one thing to auto-populate, this is a good choice, but once you've gone this far, it makes you think it would also be nice if it auto-populated other sections, like the characteristic-based boxes in the "Wounds" section.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
by erik h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 05:16:27

Started a new campaign with this system and my group loves it!

Easy to adjust to your own playstyle and rules that are a good balance between fast flowing and crunch.

I can't wait until we get more material to work with! That said, the format is easy enough to make your own talents, weapons, cybernetics etc.

Only downside to me seems to be general editing issues, like some unclear phrasing, or inconsistencies with terminology for some rules or that some rules can be hard to find. But my group and I playtest anything we find unclear and go with whatever result we like best, so it's not anything major.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
by Ryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2019 22:09:59

Cumbersome rules requiring multiple mathematical computations to solve simple combat checks. Charts instead of streamlined rules. Nothing improved since 2nd edition. Running in place where this could've been something new for the hobby. Very disappointed.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2019 03:18:58

When I first bought it, it was far less edited and far mroe spotty. Things were iffy, and confusing.

After a few months wait, and a good bit of playing while errata was released, ; I've deicided that this has 5 stars. It's meaty, but approachable, it's gotten updates that had things taken from the playerbase by the writers /e diters / whatever, and it's been cleared up by and large. There are still some editing and layout issues in the book, but I don't hesitate at all to give the game / book 5 stars.

If you're interested in WH40K, especially after some of the lore going on in 8th edition ; Wrath and Glory is for you. I'm strongly looking forward to USNA's furthering of this gameline - hopefully allowing for playing Tau (Especially of the Farsight Enclaves) or of Adeptus Custodes or Grey Knight Space Marines.

I'd also just laugh heartily if for some absurd reason straight up Daemons were made playable in later things, with th odd consideration for Chaos forces in even this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrath & Glory: Core Rules
by Alex T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2019 17:00:02

Wrath&Glory has attempted to capture a huge range of 40k gameplay in one book and managed just that! You can play lots of archetypes from lowly imperial guardsman to deathwatch primaris captain! Inquisition, Hive Scum, Mechanicum, Chaos Cults, Eldar Corsairs and Orks - everything is playable straight from the book. There are even rules for Vehicles, Void Combat, Eldar Psychic Powers and Ork augmetics. To sum it up, Wrath&Glory captures a huge variaty in a starter book, which other systems would take years and 20 supplement books to achieve.

The game mechanic is interesting and combines typical hit&damage combat with some special twists. In particular, the precious Wrath Points can be used by players either to reroll all failed dice on an important roll (pure power-game), or to make a narrative declaration and changing the course of the story without rolling anything at all (pure roleplay). Since you gain Wrath Points mostly through good roleplaying, the system motivates you to stay in character, even if deep inside you are just after those juicy rerolls :)

The book covers the basics of post-Cadia 40k fluff, but does not offer a lot of depth in the setting. Instead, it offers you narrative hooks and ideas to base your campaign around, whatever your playstyle and group composition may be. I expect that expansions to this game will mostly focus on adding more story content for different character archetypes, rather than introducing lots of new rules.

P.S. Looking forward to the dark mechaincum book, if its ever gonna appear! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deathwatch: Core Rulebook
by Shane B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2019 18:02:01

Great game and been wanting this book on PDF. I did have a problem with the book marks at frist. But I was fixed by the Publisher in no time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deathwatch: Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
The latest version has restored the bookmarks. Please download v2a. Thanks!
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2019 23:29:53
I have enjoyed looking through the set, and the adventure is interesting and possibly quite entertaining to run . I like the feel and tone they have brought to Warhammer. Most of concern revoles around Editing and as many have said and a map would be nice. I am sure this will be fixed in the new year. I am happy with the purchase.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Maps are up now.
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
by Diego B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2018 05:57:37

Delicious but incomplete product. Until the pre-gen characters sheets are released (January?) it is impossible to play the game, just to enjoy the Ubersreik sourcebook.

EDIT: Handouts released!

EDIT 2: It contains many typos, above all in the skills and stats of the 6 pre-generated PCs, that will be placed at the time of printing the paper version.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Rulebook
by Lauri M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2018 02:00:43

WFRP 4th edition is kind of like an OSR game. Yes, it doesn't use those mechanics but the spirit of ye olden days is there. The system is reminisent of the first and second edition but weirdly different in a way that you really need to learn all of the rules again before you can go on an adventure in the Old World.

Visually it is one of the most stunning rpg books I have ever had the pleasure to read and only rarely do these illustrations hinder the reading process (which isn't usually the case in rpg books in my opinion).

I might have been spoiled by the indie games in the past years but WFRP is not for all. There are loads of rules of all kinds of stuff but it still feels like some of them have been intentionally left out to justify the later expansions. It's not as bad as it was for WFRP3 but it is still there.

WFPR4 is a great escape from Dungeons and Dragons to a more vibrant world and interesting gaming experience - if you want to view it in that way.

I wrote a much longer post about it in our blog: https://blog.guildredemund.net/2018/10/25/review-warhammer-fantasy-roleplay-4th-edition/



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Character Sheet
by BENJAMIN C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2018 10:44:54

They're pretty & informative, but not form-fillable. Not printer friendly either, but that has been remedied by another release.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
by Matt S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2018 10:29:31

It's beautifully presented, very well-written, and is packed full of useful stuff. [Could do with some maps though]



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay Fourth Edition Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
As fancy a map as you could want is coming. ;)
It has the maps now. ;)
Maps are up now.
The One Ring - Laughter of Dragons
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/13/2018 10:05:42

If you are after six interlinked adventures set in the Lonely Mountain area which concern the Dwarves of Erebor and the Men of Dale, this is the book you want (you might alsp want the Erebor supplement, but it isn't necessary). The adventures can stand alone or you may prefer to make them a plot arc within your campaign, starting in the year 2956. With Smaug dead, there's a new air of hope in the region and this doesn't suit Sauron one little bit, especially with that meddling wizard Gandalf interfering... so he has hatched another plot. These adventures are all about thwarting various aspects of his latest scheme.

We learn of some of the key players behind these schemes and a bit more about the overarching plot... but if you want to run the adventures as stand alone ones, that's perfectly possible too. The party may never see the full picture, but they'll certainly have an influence on affairs nevertheless. There are suggestions of how to weave the adventures into your campaign, particularly if you intend to run all of them... and then we're off!

It all begins with The Silver Needle, where the party gets a chance to thwart some bandits who want to steal a wondrous artefact that's in Dale. But what are those orcs up to? Investigation proves it's a bit more than a simple heist... but it all begins with a traffic accident that throws chance travellers together as they wait for the obstruction to be cleared. Various individuals are introduced to give colour to the scene, and there are suggested topics for conversation that make the scene come to life, and may provide useful information as well. In due course, the party can attempt to seek out a bandit leader called Longo who has been plaguing the area, if they don't decide to do so themselves, someone will ask or even hire them to do so. A journey over inhospitable ground and even a swamp ensues... and so does a good scrap, during which they'll find out who Longo actually is. Back in Dale, things are coming to a head as his heist is concluded successfully and it's up to the party to do something about it!

Next comes Of Hammer and Anvils, where Bain himself needs a hand. It all begins in Dale and indeed most of the action is there although it eventually leads to Erebor. Poor Balin is attacked and the party gets the chance to save him. It appears that there's a concerted effort on his life, because he is attacked again, successfully. There's a conspiracy in progress, and the party can investigate... but every decision has consequences.

In Dungeons Deep throws the party into a potential quarrel between Erebor and Dale. It's all down to some long-lost treasure that's come to light, but it all begins with a missing scholar, who the party are asked to find. This adventure is a good one for making contacts with significant individuals, but there is plenty of combat as well, never fear, even though the final resolution takes place in a formal council meeting in which the party will be expected to participate. Then, in Sleeping Dragons Lie, the party ends up dealing with one that most definitely isn't asleep, but is annoyed and about to wreak destruction on Erebor. The party is commissioned to slay him before he can cause much trouble, however they have rivals in their quest... and there's other odd stuff going on as well. Watch out for the moving stones! There's an excellent climatic battle scene to round this adventure off.

Next, Dark Waters sees the party in Lake-town preparing to enjoy the festival of Dragontide. But the sculptor of a statue of Bard that is to be unveiled has gone missing, and his apprentice asks the party for their help in locating him. There's a lot of investigation, as one might imagine, but the party will findthemselves fighting for their lives as well. Layers upon layers mean that several people will have to answer for their actions - if they survive long enough.

Finally matters come to a head in Shadows in the North. Balin is warning of trouble, but is himself under the influence of malign forces. Danger is everywhere and the party needs to prioritise their response. By the end many personalities (who the party will have met if they played all the adventures) will have revealed their true colours and, hopefully, be brought to an accounting. The hand behind all the plots is revealed and the party has a chance to put paid to the entire plot. This is quite an edge-of-the-seat adventure, everyhting piling up at once and needing to be dealt with.

This is an excellent plot arc, exciting and meaningful and would make a good centre to a campaign, or a fascinating thread running through a campaign, as you see fit. Save the world from Sauron. Again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring - Laughter of Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 757 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates