DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
by Iain C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 11:18:35

This is an excellent ship design. It is essentially a larger version of the classic Far Trader, suitable for a larger adventuring party but with the same philosophy of free trading adventure on the edges of the law. Just what I need for my Traveller campaign.

The deck plans are excellent. Clear, attractive and well thought out, which too few deckplans achieve. I'm quite picky about deckplans, but these are very well done.

The three variant versions are obviously helpful in providing you with the right ship for the campaign, but they also feel like they have genuinely been designed as practical variant models based on the same fundamental design. This adds a degree of credibility to the fiction that these are products of a far future shipyard.

All in all, highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quick Ship File: Independence Armed Freighter
by Neil L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2021 14:43:28

The Independence Armed Freighter looks like an ideal ship for players. It actually close to an Armed Merchantman or a Q-Ship, in that it sacrifices 50 tons of cargo capacity for armour and it has lots of pop-up weapons. It’s useful for working in high risk areas. It has 3G and J2 performance so would also make a decent pirate ship. It could be assigned to support a fleet, involved in anti-piracy operations, gun-running or smuggling. The players could even be travelling as the 4 security troops the ship carries and sorting out problems at each port of call. There are lots of possibilities. You get 10 deck plans and a 23 page pdf booklet. The 10 plans are full size, with each deck square around 3.5 cm squared when you display it at actual size. If you want to print them off, you’ll need to find an A3 printer. The ship has 4 decks. You get two plans for the top two decks, one bare and the other cluttered with things that might be present. I thought it was an interesting touch and brought the ship to life. You get three full size plans of each of the two cargo decks, one bare, one with some cargo and one packed with as much as you can fit in. The pdf booklet starts with a short introduction, explaining the ship’s design brief. It’s just a page long and serves to set the scene. I dislike supplements that give several pages of fiction. You’re buying a ship plan, not the introduction to a novel. I thought this was about the right length. The supplement has lots of good quality illustrations. There’s a plan view of the top, bottom, right, the front and rear of the ship with a few pages of text describing what’s on each deck. The large scale deck plans are reproduced at a more useful size. One thing I really liked was they show what each number on the plan is on the same page. I’ve bought ship supplements where you had to scroll down several pages to find what each number represents in the key. There are a lot of views showing the ship in different colours. I liked this, it reminded me of aviation books where they show you several images of a Spitfire in different colours. There’s a plan and side view showing where the weapons are. There are 3D views too, showing the ship in space. You get a worksheet, showing the details of the design. If you wanted to make yourself a pure merchantmen, without the armour and weapons, you can do so very easily. The supplement is very lavishly illustrated, it’s also only $5.43 (£4.02) so about the same price as a a fancy coffee. What are you waiting for?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Ship File: Independence Armed Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
by Tyler R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2020 00:31:39

Fantastic work! I love the Imperial Courier and plan to make a fully cut away model of it for a future Traveller game I want to run, and this product will help a ton! I kind of wish some views of what the interior rooms look like were included, but I really can't complain about this product at all. I especially love the detailed write-up on the background and the lovely 6-view blueprint!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Type S Scout/Courier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spacecraft Design Guide
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2020 09:16:49

I got this mainly for the older TL reaction drive stuff such as rocket propulsion we would use today and say 30 years from now. It is broken down like the cepheus SRD; very straightforward and textbook like. Lot of good stuff, no art, but it isn't intended to be that kind of supplement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spacecraft Design Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spacecraft Design Guide
by Studio C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2018 22:17:11

This book is worth it at even twice the price. If you are a gearhead who loves creating spacecraft, then this book is for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Many thanks for the nice review
Cepheus Engine RPG
by Studio C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2018 18:33:42

An outstanding rules set! One of the better ones out there for use!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Engine RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spacecraft Design Guide
by Evyn M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2018 22:22:16

All in all it is a nicly presented exicution of the SRD material with a fair amount of additional material.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Spacecraft Design Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Record Sheets
by Jeremy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2018 23:44:17

Had some issues with the file not being editable, but the author worked hard to remedy the situation.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Record Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
by Mike P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2018 13:53:18

This is a great ship, well designed and documented. My players love it, I gave them a choice of several ships - they did their research and chose this one.

I cannot recommend this book enough - keep doing ship books like this please ;)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Lune Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
by Jeremiah E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2017 16:13:29

This is the first of the Traveller ship products that I have purchased and I highly recommend it to anyone that is seeking ship options for a campaign. Good ship descriptions and clear concise ship plans.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:A2L Far Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2017 22:50:52

very good suppliment art work is excellent , so our the ship floorplans. I wishis i could find something this good on the jayhawk far trader, yachts anf the subsisted fat trader



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Book:Type A Free Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Files: Atticus Class Freelancer
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2017 20:06:44

It's a tailsitter design! In the spirit of the BROADSWORD or AZHANTI HIGH LIGHTNING the ATTICUS has a feel more suited to a near-hard scifi setting. Imaginative design, many details, and plenty of plot hooks. Oh yeah, did I mention the artwork! Seriously, this is an astounding product for the price. Shows the potential of the Cepheus Engine without so many of those "imperial" influences. Get it and be inspired!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: Atticus Class Freelancer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ship Files: Atticus Class Freelancer
by Richard T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2017 04:13:44

Another new Moon Toad ship file and whilst I have liked the others this one really fits the bill for an interesting player ship. Moving away from the traditional Type S 1oot Scout I like the idea of a 6G light multi role ship. Moon Toad, through the art of the polished images from Ian Stead, deliver fresh products with plenty of little extra facets. The multiple designs of hull colours, the seperated deck plans and even a NPC crew provide everything in one value added package. This new one feels like a maturing product so if you're looking for a new vessel to freshen up your party in whatever flavour of d6 powered sci-fi you play, grab this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: Polixenes Class Courier
by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2016 11:47:18

This product is a high-quality ship book. While the background material is not as expansive as in some of the Clement Sector books, for example, this book provides a highly detailed and highly useable starship which you could easily insert into any Cepheus or Traveller campaign. The 100-ton Polixenes Class Courier is, essentially, the good ol’ Scout/Courier, but in a more elegant “airframe” form. It has two variants. The main difference between them is fuel storage, with the longer-range one capable of 2-Jump-2. I wonder why it doesn’t have Jump Drive B to provide it with Jump-4 capabilities if it already has the fuel for this (I guess that this is a TL11 design?). Each variant gets a deck-plan in the book itself, and the regular variant also gets a color deck-plan. You also get the deck-plans and ship record sheets in separate, ultra-high-res JPEG files for your own printing.

Everything gets wonderful renders, including several paint-job variants of the ship and an Air/Raft it may carry (in its regular variant, that is). This also includes full Cepheus Engine ship (and air/raft!) stats and ship record sheets.

All in all, this is an excellent book. I now wonder, will the author publish his Terran Union setting itself in a later book? It sounds interesting...

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ship Files: Polixenes Class Courier
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cepheus Engine Character Sheet
by Raymond T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2016 16:36:12

All the details you need to run your game and track your characters. No muss, no fuss and well laid out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Engine Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates