DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Flying Circus - Horrors of the Heights
Publisher: Newstand Press
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2020 00:18:20

This was a very good read. It doesn't has many new rules, tho the ones it has are very very significant. It mostly adds a ton of new ideas and lore to the world of Himmilgard. In this world where the sky and flying are so important it makes sense that the sky holds many unknowns and that are the source of myth and legend for the people that live here.

I'm particularly fond of Leaviathans and Flying Fortresses and their Fortress Guardians. I want to play a guardian!! Truly a great adition to the Flying Circus game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flying Circus - Horrors of the Heights
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragons Conquer America: The Coatli Stone Quickstart
Publisher: Burning Games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:42:26

It can't be put in a delicate way, so: This Quickstart of Drangons Conquer America is not a game about colonialsm and it's ramifications; this quickstart is colonialist, plain and simple. Mechanics seem interesting and that taken at face value could be good, but mixed with all these other world building it's not good at all.

Hopefully the fullgame is different, but if it is it merits a different quickstart



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Dragons Conquer America: The Coatli Stone Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mothership: Player's Survival Guide
Publisher: Tuesday Knight Games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:37:54

This was plain great. In very few rules it sets a full feeling for the kind of game this is. It is very deadly and very intense. I look forward to keep playing it.

On the bad side: At very specific points it wasn't clear if high numbers were good or bad but, again, it was at very specific moments. I think it just takes a bit familiarity with the game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: Player's Survival Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Monsters: A Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition Quickstart
Publisher: Renegade Game Studios
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:31:36

I actually liked that the rules are mixed with the story. The adventure makes it clear when you are expected to use some mechanics as both Storyteller and player. However the story in itself is not particularly good; at one point the adventure expects the players to act very linearly, even giving handouts of what players are expected to do.

The characters are good and everything about it was pretty clear for me and the players, but that single linear part took me out of the experience+



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Monsters: A Vampire: the Masquerade 5th Edition Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Lamenting Lighthouse
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:27:20

I really like this adventure, I took a lot of ideas from it for a few sessions, but more over it is very clear and it has a lot of world building in some short paragraphs.

It's very efficient in it's writing, which I appreciate a lot, because it makes it very easy to read or run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Lamenting Lighthouse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
Publisher: Metal Weave Games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:23:05

This is so cute, well thought, and just plain wholesome. I expect to either run or play with this class on a couple of sessions in a couple of weeks and I'm very excited about it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mothership: The Haunting of Ypsilon 14
Publisher: Tuesday Knight Games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2020 17:19:47

It seemed very bare bones at first, and it is. But knowing a bit about the influences, obviously Alien, it's pretty cool and straight forward.

It was tense, and indeed scary at times. I ran it and I think I could have used some more familiarity with the system, because it was the first time we played, but it was a very good jumpstart point. I really recommend this module



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mothership: The Haunting of Ypsilon 14
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Flying Circus - Core Rulebook
Publisher: Newstand Press
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2020 11:02:57

This game is big and crunchy and if you are into big and crunchy games it will be amazing and more than you expect. The author has constantly updated the text polishing specific details and rebalancing, which is amazing. And you get so much content. From the art to the many many pre made airplanes, or the online plane builder. It really is an amazing game



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flying Circus - Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pasión de las Pasiones: Quickstart
Publisher: Magpie Games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/20/2020 20:49:29

Pasión de las Pasiones is some of the funnest times I've had playing an RPG. As a latina, and having played both the ashcan and this version, I assure you that this game totally captures the essence of telenovelas. Drama, serious and so cheesy that you can't help but laugh is prompted again and again. The included playset, La Rosa, transported my group and I immediately to Acapulco y la zona del Princess, a very fancy development area in the city.

Overall the game is amazing and very much streamlined from the ashcan version, tho the audience reaction are sorely missing.

It deserves as much of your attention as you can give it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pasión de las Pasiones: Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fiasco '11: Fiasco Playset Anthology Vol. 2
Publisher: Bully Pulpit Games
by Ivan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2020 11:14:37

From this anthology I've played News Channel Six, Town and Gown and Camp Death and the've all been a blast. I particualrly like that there's a bit of a twist to the mechanics in Camp Death. It pulls you right into the fiction



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiasco '11: Fiasco Playset Anthology Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Apocalypse World: the Extended Refbook
Publisher: lumpley games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 12:56:13

It's a really nice adition to your Apocalypse World toolset. It's everything the description says it will be, no more no less, but totally worth it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apocalypse World: the Extended Refbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Apocalypse World (2nd Ed)
Publisher: lumpley games
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 12:54:47

Apocalypse World is a good read, a great read, an almost mandatory read



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Apocalypse World (2nd Ed)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Saltmarsh Encounters
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 12:38:23

I've been using this the past couple of weeks, they are more evocative of the setting than combat based, but for the evocative they are it's worth it, it really makes the world feel alive



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saltmarsh Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hocus Focus: A Dresden Fiasco
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 12:36:44

I played with with a big Dresded fan while the rest of the group knew it just on passing. And still it was one of the most intrincate playsets I've played. It was funny, and it kept going forwards. What I got from my dresded fan friend was "It really works as a Dresden game"



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hocus Focus: A Dresden Fiasco
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thrilled to hear this!
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Iv R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/18/2020 12:34:53

All of these are awesome. They make it pretty clear what you have and when you have it as per your class. And the generic spells sheet is great to have as well.

And it has the pugilist! which is an amazing homebrew class.

The fillable ones tho, don't work quite well, at least with Preview on OSX, so if you want these for that keep it in mind



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - The Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates