DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
Post-Apocalypse Sale













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
100 Oddities for a Wasteland
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2021 07:39:38

These 100 lists are great seeds for adventures and can lead to some great character choices and NPC flavor. Buy them all!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vault of the Sea Goddess
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 15:49:15

Vault of the Sea Goddess is a great adventure, taking some cues from the real world and transforming the act of salvage for the world of Kos. I grew fond of the crew of the Kolios, especially Neeko and Zopee, and invested in their adventure so much I sped through their encounters, devouring the details and the action with fear and hope that they'd survive. Great descriptions of the sea and the life of a sailor, mixed with gnomish mechanics and magic, this is a great read. Yamas, ya'bas!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault of the Sea Goddess
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Oddities for a Dungeon
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2021 15:46:36

Being caught and locked up is one of the worst things to happen in a game. 100 Oddities for a Dungeon totally changes that. Now you can give your players a reason to go to jail and not feel like they are missing the action. Infiltrate and set everyone free, find the secret map tattooed on a prisoner, discover what the prison was before they started to lock up unlucky souls down here. So many cool hooks and items to use in your campaign when your PCs aren't the most lawful or when your party makes the wrong political enemies.

For a GM these 100 oddities series is a must own, some real fun artwork and extra charts for extra flavor



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

In the Footsteps of Hercules
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2020 20:02:52

A Travelogue with adventure hooks, terrific detail and narration. I had never thought of a pilgrimage as a campaign, but this book puts it all there for you, as well as open ended to add your own, including, but nor limited to olympic level competition, mysteries, votive acts, and like any vacation, souvenirs. Reading this would make anyone want to travel the real life journey in present day Greece, but for the moment I'll just roll up my own demi-god.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In the Footsteps of Hercules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jinshu Shu, the Metal Rat: A Monster for 5th Edition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2020 00:31:23

Very clever, well defined. I like the Antipathy as Horses are the opposing or rival of the rat. Really want to use these as a red herring in a game, especially the swarm, coupled with the unexpected weight of metal rats. Great write up and stat blocks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jinshu Shu, the Metal Rat: A Monster for 5th Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Göatter Dämmerung (Cardstock Characters™)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/01/2020 00:21:55

Didn't know I needed Goats in my game this bad, but a great addition to my cardstock library Great art and posing, Im a fan of this artist



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Göatter Dämmerung (Cardstock Characters™)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/28/2019 21:53:31

At first glance, many of these things seem useless, flavorful bits and bobs. But there are hidden depths to this collection, with obscured meaning but seeds of something more. Im also a sucker for this art style and love the weird entries in this table, great job.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Trove of Trinkets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artifacts of the Wastelands
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2019 14:02:20

Great for the price, a nice addition to my post apoc world, especially the formulae. These are the things you never think off as needed in your pack for exploring the erradiated wastes but you'd miss when the right circumstance arises.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts of the Wastelands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Living Building
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2018 09:13:21

I was not expecting to get as much as I did from this book, buying it just for the novelty. But there is so much material in this book, each room giving detail and source for new items to be brought into my Gamma game, and room by room an easy way to organize the info. Imagine a structure growing from the ground, encroaching on a location, but with such wonders for your post apoc group, except something is wrong, it keeps growing and there are dangers the original builders never thought would be a worry to the original owners, but as a post apoc group, the things inside are strange and deadly. Good tables too, new mutations, and interesting monsters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Living Building
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Cthulhu Conspiracy
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2018 00:59:43

Hahaha, I was not prepared for that. Good story & great art



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Cthulhu Conspiracy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Christmas Inn
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/14/2018 00:56:55

An interesting tale, well told and right for this season. Descriptions and a great seed for an adventure if you so choose to run this as a statted encounter



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Christmas Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monstrous Hybrids: Three Halfbreed Character Races
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2018 22:26:04

Ooooo, this was a fun read. The style of writing, the in-depth rational as to why these things would exist, and how they live, was really great. Actually makes me want to roll up a Half-Ghoul, which is an oddity compared to my usual, stale, elf rangers. Good for play, well statted, and a cool chart to add a stigma, especially cool if you play a hunter of such things, or are running a game with hidden halfbreeds to route out. A Good buy, especially for the price, keep em coming



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrous Hybrids: Three Halfbreed Character Races
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Age of Night: Business Between Brigands
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2018 06:51:00

I really enjoyed this!. Great intersecting stories, funny, clever, and a neat underlying mythology. I dont think I could run a game as well as this story flows, and every character feels fully fleshed out, but with secrets that hopefully will be revealed in the next volume. Also, I really like the art, deep inking, great line work, the facial expressions and transformations are well developed and clear, adding even more than the dialogue. All and All, a good read, worth getting a print of it too if available



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Age of Night: Business Between Brigands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

One Starry Night (Cthulhu Live)
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2018 22:10:52

Full disclosure, I played in the first running of this way back in the day. It has been written up really well for tabletop and further fleshed out for live play, requiring either 5 NPCs and a Marshall, or 2 Marshalls able to quick change really well. This is an investigation that can lead to insanity as any good Mythos tale does, but the knowledge your characters will earn and the fun your players will have is worth more than the price tag on this scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Starry Night (Cthulhu Live)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

New Golems of the Labyrinth
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/30/2018 22:00:30

Pretty clever designs, well stated, love the shield golem, haven't though of other types of golems built as smaller animals or something so cute. One quibble is no standee for the Cerebral Golem, but I love the size of the Leaf Golem standee. Easily worth picking up



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Golems of the Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates