DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Book of Doom
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2021 14:18:41

The write up that describes this work is perfect. The description is exactly what the product is. Indispensable is what it will become to many of us. There's so much in it. New skills and magic, all closely linked to runes or themes (like War for example). It means no two characters need ever have the same spells or skills again. I sense the influence of Heroquest here which had me reaching for my books to see what I could convert. Nicely done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Book of Doom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, glad you liked it
The Dregs of Clearwine
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2020 10:51:43

This is a little gem of a supplement. Clearly written by those with a passion for this setting. It details a slum area with compassion and is very detailed. The side bars are excellent and the NPC's fit the setting very well. Lots of plot and hook lines. Again - a gem.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dregs of Clearwine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tradition: Sandheart Volume Three
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2020 10:19:53

This is called Tradition which is very suitable as this series of background information, hooks, plots and adventures have a very fine tradition. 20 years ago I played Runequest set in Sun Country and this has completely taken me back. Great stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tradition: Sandheart Volume Three
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arkadia - The Greek Setting for 5e
Publisher: Arcana Games
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2020 10:17:28

Wonderful artwork worthy of the WOTC publications. Nice character classes and races. The only thing that stopped me giving it a 5 was that the gods and goddesses and cities have different names. Not sure why they didn't stick with the original pantheon and city states. It really put my players off.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arkadia - The Greek Setting for 5e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Rough Guide to Glamour
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2020 05:01:16

Not sure how I missed this before (I guess the blessings of having family landed about the period I stopped playing Runequest). Wasn't sure what to expect from looking at the cover, but it is a delight. Didn't expect it to be so er...entertaining. The write up on what happens if you dont pay your taxes is very different.

I liked the PDF so much I got the book as soon as it came out. Delivery was prompt and they kept me well informed of the delivery status. The book is very nice, lovely cover art and well bound etc. Cannot complain.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Rough Guide to Glamour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
The old edition was never generally available - from memory, we were only allowed to print fifty copies for each run of our fifty-player freeform, so if you weren't in the game you'd have to buy an unwanted copy off one of the players afterwards. I'm glad you're enjoying our book, and that everyone who wants a copy can buy one now, thanks to the Chaosium's excellent Jonstown Compendium webstore.
Tales of the Sun County Militia: Sandheart Volume One
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2020 06:33:34

This is excellent. Extremely well put together, with a lot of care and attention. We used to play all our adventures in this region 20 years ago, so this has really taken me back.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of the Sun County Militia: Sandheart Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heortlings of Sartar
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2020 06:29:19

Very nicely put together. Great format, tidy. Will be very useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heortlings of Sartar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Six Seasons in Sartar
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2020 06:25:10

This is quite brilliant. Whether you are experienced with this system and setting or new to it, this is a fabulous thing. The author has put an endless amount of effort into this, and it shows.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Seasons in Sartar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

This Fertile Ground
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/13/2020 11:48:36

Great little adventure. Nice plot and pace. Well presented. Our players really got in to it. Enjoyable couple of evening's play



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
This Fertile Ground
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2020 13:15:29

Epic. So much detail. So much useful information. Just the section on the Gods would normally fill a rpg supplement on it's own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind comment.
Deathwatch: The Jericho Reach - DW08
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2020 09:02:02

Good fluff to fill out the region of space where Deathwatch is set. However, compared to the rules and scenarios which are concise I find mysef developing a headache every time I delve in to this book. Maybe just the bewildering amount of information here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Deathwatch: The Jericho Reach - DW08
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deathwatch: Honour The Chapter
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2020 08:59:20

Very good coverage of some of the later founding Chapters whose champions serve in the Deathwatch. Faithfully captured in print. A bit more fun than First Founding.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Deathwatch: Honour The Chapter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deathwatch: The Emperor Protects
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2020 08:57:06

Great artwork. Good product. Have fun with this adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deathwatch: The Emperor Protects
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deathwatch: Core Rulebook
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2020 08:55:52

If you like space marines and like role-playing then this is absolutely great. Full of great detail and comprehendable rules which work. Blast you way through the enemies of mankind with very big guns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deathwatch: Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jorthan's Rescue Redux
Publisher: Chaosium
by Darren P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/18/2020 08:53:28

Very good place to start with the new Runequest Roleplaying in Glorantha. It actually comes from an adventure written in the 1980's and rewritten here. Glorantha can be a complex world, this is a nice simple start



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Jorthan's Rescue Redux
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 87 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates